Is it Me? Are the boards slow?

JanetMarie

Hi there my fashion girlfriends! Is it me or is this board slow lately? Maybe we're all not cruising, but it seems the same topics are appearing....I'm thinking of a post .....hmmmm.....

Okay, here goes...My name is Janet, I'm 47/48 (you know, that cusp period) and I have lived in New England all my life. Love the seasons here! I work as a paralegal in Hartford and really love my job.

Since this is a fashion board...hmmmm.....what shall we chat about? Shopping! Foolish me!

Guess where I'm going tonight after work? Tar GEEEEAAAAA!!! I am going to scour those end aisles in search of the purse/handbag for my cruise. I also want to get a beachbag, something that will not get too smelly when it gets wet.

Enjoy your upcoming weekend!:)

Hi Janet:)

I am Lois....and live in Florida.....46/47...LOL.....haven't shopped at all lately...no cruising for me until May:eek: ........

Have a great weekend:)

Hi Janet and Lois. :)

My name is Beth and I'm in my post-cusp phase - 55. I live in S Ontario and work for a large municipality auditing gambling. :eek: When I grow up in a few more years, I'll likely retire. Right now I work for vacations.

Yes the boards are sooooo sloooooow. For a moment, I thought I was having a menopausal moment until I realized that I wasn't alone. Nope can't be me this time. :p

Beth

Hi girls! My name is Sheila and I turned 40 last Saturday. GASP! I'm a technical writer for a software development company. I've only shopped lately to buy a few things to work in...business casual crap. I'm in the process of losing 25 lbs. I've already lost about 50-55 (depends on which week it is :D) and I've had to buy a whole new wardrobe for every season several times over. I hope to have all of my weight off in time to buy another whole new wardrobe before my cruise in May. When that happens....WATCH OUT! I'm going to be a "hot mama!" LOL :D