HELP - Leaving on Sunday

geneology

We are leaving from NYC this Sunday on the NCL Dawn. We (several families) were planning on bringing several cases of water bottles. The teens are not soda drinkers so we thought we would bring the bottles and the packets of flavor sticks for them. Now I have several questions. The TA said we can not do this that is why I am asking here if any one has done this. We were going to wrap the case with plastic wrap and put a copy of our luggage tag taped to the top. Will they take this with our luggage or do we have to carry the cases on with us? We are bringing 2 to 3 cases per family and do not want to have to lug water around with us until the rooms are ready.

I am new to cruising so please dont blast me if this question has been asked before. Please dont tell me how good the ships water is that is not the issue.(My FIL already lectured us on that) Ease of adding flavors for the kids and having them to bring to the beach in Bermuda works for us. Thank you in advance for your help.

I'm not flaming........truly. However thats is a LOT of water, and the ship's water really is VERY good (and I'm a bit of a water snob). Couldn't you take a single case per family, and refill the bottles with ship's tap water? A lot less hassle than all those cases per family and you'll still have bottles for the flavor sticks. (I hesitate to say just one bottle per kid......I know how kids tend to lose things).

I bring water. I freeze my water bottles. I carry them on with me. When we were on Dawn last year, we could leave our carry on stuff in a room taged and when our lunch was over we picked it up and off to our cabin. We have lunch in the main dinning room. I feel this set a nice tone for me after all that we have to do till we get on to enjoy our vacation.

I do hope thay continued this nice jesture. Gem did not in April.