Princess Cruises-Why so many loyal cruisers?

Donnaed

Hello,

I'm new to this message board, so bear with me! In talking to fellow cruisers, there many we have spoken to who are very loyal to Princess, and will not cruise with any other cruise line. When I ask why, the answers are vague--just that they like Princess the best. Can anyone be more specific?

Thanks for any comments you can offer!

Welcome to Cruise Critic!

I think you have a very small sampling of the cruising population. I think if you had a larger sampling, you would see people that are very loyal to any of the other mass market cruise lines, as well as the smaller market and luxury cruise lines.

Why are people loyal to Chevy, or Ford? To McDonalds or Burger King? To Coors, or Bud? It is all personal opinion.

Edited by CruiserBruce

I think you will find that each line has its regulars and then there are a number who switch around.

Each line has its own repeat guest programs. As you rise up thru the ranks, you get more perks. While these are not work a huge amount, they are something to consider when booking.

We are loyal Princess cruisers. We enjoy Princess and have has wonderful cruises with them. The things we like about them are:

Immediate access to rooms when boarding.

Great meals (I know food is subjective, but we like the food).

Also, the food is not gamed up fast food like the burger joints on other lines. Princess serves reasonable portions of good quality food.

The rooms are basically the same, which means you can get the room set up quickly. Pam from Californian says it is almost like going home.

They have great itineraries. We have enjoyed the cruises we have taken because they go to a variety of locations and we have seen a lot of interesting places and things.

They have great customer service on the ships. Yes, I know you will find a bad crew member from time to time, but, for the most part, the crews have been great.