Any other Scrapbookers!!!

abbyndrewmom

Hi,

I have been scrapbooking for about 5 years now. I am really looking forward to scrapbooking are upcoming cruise vacation. Just wondering if any fellow scrapbookers can give me suggestions on what to pick up on the cruise for my book. Of course i plan on taking and buying lots of pictures. I will get some post cards from the pursers desk. Any other suggestions?

How about good cruise stickets or other accessories.

Thanks,

I started scrapbooking just last year. Its a great way to save your memories.

On my cruises I always have one drawer of the desk that I put all the capers, any receipts, extra luggage tags and those maps of the ship. You can get extra of some items at the pursers desk. I have also found that the small albums they sell that have pics of the ships rooms(lounges, bars etc.) are usually much better than any you could take yourself. My local scrapbook supply has lots of cool stickers. There is an entire line that have the names of ports. Also lots of fun beach type things. I could go on all day but you get the idea! Also forgot to mention that I get the extra capers and usethem for capdtioning my pages. They have the ships name plus the date so it works great! Best advice is to just save everything and then what you don't use you can toss later.

It's amazing how many cruise related stickers there are! I get most of mine at Michael's and Hobby Lobby. Like Wildcat said, keep everything from the ship, as well as little things you find in ports. (I take a 2-gallon ziplok bag, and everything goes into that one bag.) Plus, take a lot of photos. You can get some really fun shots of the waiters in the dining room.