Another Loss at NCL

Sorry, but this article sounds like good things to me. Improvements from previous years because they are still digging out from the failed policies of the Colin Veitch era. The interest hits seem to be the biggest drag on their profits, much like our own economy here in America.

But, then again there are certain people that find anything bad about NCL to be exhilarating. :(

PE

It sounds like they couldn't afford the interest on their loan for the Epic. Why build a new ship if you can't afford to pay for it? Not to mention it's really built for a european community. It certainly wasn't built for families. Those seperate bath and shower areas are not appealing to Americans or families.

As an accountant I need to say that there are non cash related matters that you do not see in the net loss. There are items such as depreciation and amortization which how they write down new equipment/ships as they are placed in service. They probably do have a profit but those items threw them to have negative income.

:confused:It's an improvement year on year and greater yield per berth despite having extra berths to fill..

That to me sounds like the concept and plan is working..

The lose is due to management of loans used to build Epic..

And ever since the lending to American home-owners who defaulted on their loans the interest rates for banks lending have shot up!!

It sounds like they couldn't afford the interest on their loan for the Epic. Why build a new ship if you can't afford to pay for it? Not to mention it's really built for a european community. It certainly wasn't built for families. Those seperate bath and shower areas are not appealing to Americans or families.