what cruise line would you choose?

TravelDivas

Hii everyone! I am a newbie on here and have been reading everyone's post. I am hoping to go on a cruise next yr and plan to take a group of women from my social group. Most are worried about cruising mainstream,some that have cruised said no to NCL. I am thinking about Princess? would love any suggestions!

Tnx V from Toronto :)

Hii everyone! I am a newbie on here and have been reading everyone's post. I am hoping to go on a cruise next yr and plan to take a group of women from my social group. Most are worried about cruising mainstream,some that have cruised said no to NCL. I am thinking about Princess? would love any suggestions!

Tnx V from Toronto :)

We've always done Cunard. We like the nights of formal dressing up..which to say is not everyone's idea of fun.

Most are worried about cruising mainstream,some that have cruised said no to NCL. I am thinking about Princess? would love any suggestions!

I am not sure why they have said "no" to NCL, but we have enjoyed three cruises on NCL and would again sail NCL. To date, we have only sailed NCL, so we do not yet have a point of comparison. For our next cruise, we are trying Celebrity.

Thanks for the feedback!

I think it was the service compared to other cruises, heard a variety of different reasons. I am open to experiencing it though since I am now in the travel planning biz. would love to do a 7 day Hawaii cruise and notice NCL has that.

:)

I hope they don't mind me plugging their site. Two CC members have an online journal of their many cruises. It is at www dot cruisenotebook dot com. It is a great place to see many different cruise ships and cruise lines.

I loved the formality of Cunard but it wouldn't be the same on any ship other than the QM2. If they are eschewing NCL for being too mainstream i think Celebrity would be ideal. It's my line of choice for the ships, food, service and a good balance between culture and fun.