Wine on board procedure/protocol?

grhokie

Put it in your carry on. All your carry on is scanned, and wine is never a problem. If you are just bringing on 2 bottles, don't put it in your checked baggage for fear of breakage. I put it in my backpack which carries my laptop, and my wife usually takes another 2 bottles on board, going thru a separate screening station. I certainly don't consider it smuggling as we never attempt to conceal it. :rolleyes:

I am going to bring wine onboard and I've never done it before and don't want to look like I am "smuggling" it. Do I just walk through the scanner w/ it in my hand or do they check it in or what?

Thanks.

As everyone has said, just put it in carry on and bring with you. No need to explain that you have 2 bottles as security is aware you are allowed 2 bottles when they "see" it as it goes through the scanning machine.

I am going to bring wine onboard and I've never done it before and don't want to look like I am "smuggling" it. Do I just walk through the scanner w/ it in my hand or do they check it in or what?

Thanks.

Well, as long as you are bringing only two bottles of wine onboard, then you will be fine! ;) Now if you decide to bring more than two bottles of wine onboard, those extra bottles would probably be confiscated! :D And, if I were you, I would want to carry the (two) bottles in a strong canvas bag with strap handles! :)

Put it in your carry on. All your carry on is scanned, and wine is never a problem. If you are just bringing on 2 bottles, don't put it in your checked baggage for fear of breakage. I put it in my backpack which carries my laptop, and my wife usually takes another 2 bottles on board, going thru a separate screening station. I certainly don't consider it smuggling as we never attempt to conceal it. :rolleyes: