dining package and a la carte

hlb76

how is it going to work with the new dining package? I'm new to this either way but its confusing for me. I got the dining package as a promo if that makes a difference. I'm just worried I will go to eat and end up with a huge bill :cool: We dont sail until March so hopefully someone reports back on how its all working out.

The consistent response is that if you use your dining package to cover a meal in an a la carte specialty restaurant, then what is included at no additional charge to you is multiple appetizers, sides (at Cagney's) and desserts as well as one entree.

I'm not sure if any of the responses have come from people who have actually done this.

My sailing is the first sailing of the Jade after the a la cart menus are effective on that ship, so I will be asking before my first dinner.

The consistent response is that if you use your dining package to cover a meal in an a la carte specialty restaurant, then what is included at no additional charge to you is multiple appetizers, sides (at Cagney's) and desserts as well as one entree.

That seems to be the general consensus. All I can find is that it seems to include only 1 main, nothing else seems to be actually quoted.

But the way things are going I expect a change/changes!!

Mike

Your dining package will cover the standard restaurants that will have moved to a la carte pricing. You may or may not be able to order multiple appetizers/deserts. But I never understood that anyway. Why order more food than necessary just because it's allowed.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Your dining package will cover the standard restaurants that will have moved to a la carte pricing. You may or may not be able to order multiple appetizers/deserts. But I never understood that anyway. Why order more food than necessary just because it's allowed.

I presume you mean "Specialty" not the "MDR"s where there will be some a la carte items.