we did our first Trans-Atlantic cruise this year, any questions?

I am no expert by any means! I had a fair amount of difficulty getting answers and information by the more seasoned cruises when I asked questions on the roll-call when I first booked, approx. 3/18.  So if I can help anyone I will give it a try.  We sailed ON the Serenade OTS  4/26/19, a 16 night cruise. And yes, we would do it again!! And again!

I'm doing a TP next year that will be 15 days.  I have a few basic questions that I'm hoping you can answer.

1. What is the repetition on the Main Dining room menus - which ones did they repeat and how many times?

2. How many formal nights on a repositioning cruise? 

3. Did they offer any deals on food or drink packages closer to your sail date?

4. Do you have any copies of your Cruise compass?  It would be nice to get a feel for how things run on an extended cruise with a large number of sea days.

Thanks.

!. We had a different menu each night, a couple of times a entrée of the day was repeated.        2. There were 3 formal nights, I did notice that for the most part most people were not ultra formal.  2 or 3 port days when time departure time was later, they only offered open seating in the MDR for dinner  as they have for breakfast and lunch. Only one dining room open and things were loud, ,crowded and dinner took along time.  3. No great rates on drink packages. before the cruise.  Around the last 4 days of cruise they did offer a 10 drink card for $70.          4. No Compasses. They offered an enrichment lecture several times,  apporx. 3 trivia games a day. A movie on sea days in the main theatre. Plus the other normal activities.    Our roll call group set up various card games and LRC on sea days, cabin crawl, slot pull and a book club. I am sure I am missing more activities.  Enjoy your cruise!

Edited by bluecruisin