Kids in Jamaica?

meanestmom

My family is going on the conquest in Dec. My kids are 5+7 and my parents are 81+75. My husband and I are very excited about Jamaica but does anyone have any advice about taking the girls and my very shockable-kinda prudish -old school parents? Does anyone know if we can leave the girls on the ship during port? Thanks-Judy (Still love our Hawks:mad: )

Can't answer your question quite yet...but we'll be going to (Ocho Rios) Jamaica in March. The best thing that I could advise is to go over to the Ports of Call boards for Jamaica and there should be alot of good advice and advisories over there!!

BTW, I love your screen name!!! I guess there must be two of us then!! :rolleyes: :D I always tell my kids that "You're right! I'm mean!! I should be, since I graduated top of my class in 'Mean-Mom School'" LOL

Can't get any meaner than us though...taking our kids on a Caribbean Vacation...geesh! Call the authorities!! ;)

My family is going on the conquest in Dec. My kids are 5+7 and my parents are 81+75. My husband and I are very excited about Jamaica but does anyone have any advice about taking the girls and my very shockable-kinda prudish -old school parents? Does anyone know if we can leave the girls on the ship during port? Thanks-Judy (Still love our Hawks:mad: )

Judy go on over to Jimmy Buffett's there is a private beach and a pool they can play in with a 100 foot water slide. Mom and dad should have a good time there too!

I agree with Chucksta, we were on the Conquest 10/2005 and went to Margaritaville and spent several hours on the back deck looking at the wonderful view. My 11yr old daughter loved it!

I have to agree with Chucksta (haven't seen you in a while - where ya been?).