Summit Question

EmJakeBubbie

Thinking we may have made a bad decision for the SUMMIT, 6/15/07. We've taken the concierge class for this sailing - doesn't seem to be much reason for Alaska for this category over the more affordably priced Balcony category? preceeding the embarkation we'll be doing Tour #3 that has an overnight in Anchorage, Alyeska, and Seward. I don't read many great reviews for this ship - I do read that the ship is stocked in Vancouver, so that IF one is sailing south, you are sailing on the 2nd wk of "supplies", therefore, supplies tend to be old and run out of stuff (fruits/veggies). ??? The bedding and dining sound "iffy" - any recent experience can share is appreciated. ALSO: can DH get away with just a jacket (no tie) IF invited to dine w/senior officers or Captain? he is not a tux kind-o-guy.

Hi

I am new to Summit but have only heard good reports from others who have sailed on her.

We hd cc last cruise and loved it but it was a very special deal and I don't think we would have paid a lot more for the benefits.

Jacket no tie was reasonably common on informal nights on our last cruise, formal nights seemed to be tux in the main. The dress code was well adhered to.

I didn't think our roll call was busy after the last one but I think thats how it goes.

If its any consolation the May sailing only has a few more than your roll call.

Don't worry I am sure it will be fantastic

We were just on Summit for two weeks in October and are leaving tomorrow for two weeks on her Again!! :D:D Hooray!

She is a wonderful ship and we had a great time. The beds were fine, the dining was superb and the service outstanding.

No worries.

Marlee