Has anyone ever been to a wedding on St. Thomas?

Toni D

I am planning to get married in St. Thomas in October 2005. We are sailing on Mariner. I seem to be getting a lot of conflicting information from Royal Romance so I am looking into other companies that also do beach weddings. Since I have never done this before I could use any advice you may have. The most named location I keep hearing about is Bluebeards Beach Club, does anyone know if this is a good place. I'm getting more confused :confused: each day and sure could use some help sorting it all out. Thanks!

Just remember that October is hurricane season and if bad weather threatens, your port of St. Thomas may be skipped, delayed, shortened,etc. I know folks schedule weddings in ports all the time but I'd be a nervous wreck for fear of the port being cancelled, especially that time of year. Just something to think about.

We sailed in the Radiance back in April 2003. Very good friends of ours got married in St. Thomas in a small ceramony overlooking Meghan's Bay. Everything was arranged through Royal Romance. We took a 30 min limo ride in a "older limo" up to the top of a hill where we were let through onto private property of someone's home. The ceramony took place in their yard which was a beautiful and was a gazebo over looking Meghan's Bay. The ceramony was short and the view was breath taking. However, the downside was that the people from Royal Romance were not very helpful in the months leading up to the cruise and they always got a run around when trying to get answers to their questions. And the even coordinator on the ship and the wedding coordinator that they outsourced the wedding to on the island were very rude as well.