Car Seats & Car Services - Which way to go?

ComfyOne

I'm sorry if this has been discussed many times previously but I'm fairly new to cruising, and this is all new territory to me. I would love some feedback, if you don't mind.

We are leaving at the end of May from N.Y. on the NCL Breakaway to Bermuda. We're taking my daughter, s.i.l. and 18 month old grandson with us. We are flying in from Toronto, and of course have a car seat for the trip to the airport. My concern is the trip through New York city to the port, and of course, also the trip back to LaGuardia airport.

If we bring the car seat, would a taxi driver even be bothered to put it in? Is it better to just book a car service with a car seat for trips from and back to the airport? Is it fairly easy to use a car service ?? (never done that before) Sounds like it might be a bit tricky to meet up being such a busy port, and airport. How far ahead do you book this service? Is it reliable?

I know we don't need the car seat in Bermuda, as it's fairly easy to just get around with the ferry and a stroller. So I guess the guestion is: taxi + carseat, or car service to and from ship?

Thanks so much for any insights.

So you think that's the way to go? Seems so hectic where you catch the line of cabs....just wondered if a N.Y. cab driver would even want to take the time to attach it properly. Thanks for your response.

Another option might be a shuttle bus....I'm not familiar with that port, but check the Departure City boards...I'm sure folks will have suggestions! With a shuttle, it's a bus, so you can just stow the carseats...and keep them in your cabin for the return flight home!

I just checked with NCL and they do have a shuttle. It's $50. (Cdn.) per person each way but it seems a good, easy option. Thank you for mentioning that. I appreciate it.