Aqua Class "Butler"

Flickershot

Hey everyone!

I am new to Celebrity, I will be cruising with them for the first time this June on the Infinity. I am SUPER excited!!! :D

My wife and I are booked in Aqua Class and after reading so many great posts about the differences between all of the classes I understand that Aqua Class is considered a "step above" Concierge class. Am I correct in assuming that we still get a "Butler" (Concierge) that will help us take care of the issues that arise on the cruise? If so, is this person different than a standard "Room Steward" that most staterooms have?

I know we get a "Spa Concierge" to help us book treatments if we want them, but does that person take the place of a personal concierge? What other things can we ask this person for that will make our trip more enjoyable? I know this may be a simple question for you "Seasoned" Celebrity travellers, but this is my first time sailing in a class like this (In the past I have always been in the "Bowels" of the ship) and I want to make sure I stay in my lane and not ask for anything "outrageous" but still utilize the person to make things go smoothly. Thanks!!!!

Edited by Flickershot

Welcome to your first Celebrity Cruise

I hope it is not going to be a disappointment to you and your wife, but you will not have a butler in an Aquaclass cabin on Infinity. There is no personal concierge for those rooms, you have a stateroom attendant who will, with their assistant, look after your room. There is a Guest Relations concierge available to all guests who is based in Guest Relations and can assist with special arrangements. The Spa concierge is just a receptionist in the Spa area

Now despite the bad news, you have the great news you will be dining in Blu which is a little special and I hope you have a wonderful cruise