Learning the ropes here on CC...be gentle please =)

smiliehi.gif

I joined the forum a month or so ago and have been perusing many posts, threads, and lengthy reviews. They have been very helpful and most interesting.

I am new to cruising, meaning I have never had the opportunity to take a cruise. I am in a somewhat unusual situation right now and hope to begin

cruising often in the next few years. I am a single mom, with a 20 year old daughter on her way to med school. She has approx. 2 years left of pre-med and will take the MCAT next summer. She has been a blessing to me

and I know she has a crazy 5-8 years ahead of her. I want to do something very special.multistars.gif

I would like to take her on our first cruise right before she actually starts

medical school.

One of my questions is; which cruise would any of you~~who have cruised MANY MANY times~~choose, for a beautiful, relaxing, stress free cruise of about 3 weeks to a month. It will probably be the last chance to take an extended trip for several years, for her at least.

Due to a very painful back, I cannot do things like hike or climb long uphill walks.

I won't know specifics as far as actual dates until she gets through these next 2 semesters.

The prices I have seen by browsing seem less than I expected.hapydancsmil.gif

I also did not know that when you cruise, you are not returned to the same port you left. embarrassed.gif

I also thought all meals were included which always had a GRAND seafood buffet, which doesn't sound accurate from what I am reading here. doh.gif

So I am pretty clueless and hope if I ask questions you all won't get too annoyed.

I will search the board before I start asking repetative questions.smblah.gif

Thanks.