Is online check in worth it?

ardt64

I have always done the online check in before, but it seems that they ask all the same questions when I get to the ship. We are travelling with a number of people so I will need to gather a lot of passport numbers etc this time. Does it really save time to do it in advance?

Lisa

I think so. With our last 2 cruises, the check-in process went smoothly and quickly. The only thing we had to do was show our boarding pass and passports. Then we had to sign a form that we were not sick. Other than that, they just gave us our keycards.

By doing it on-line...you eliminate all of the paper work. Meaning, that if you do NOT do it on-line, the people behind you at the cruise port-check-in are waiting and waiting ....very inconsiderate. Please do it on-line. This is what causes a major back up when people do not do it.

HAVE A GREAT TIME..:o:o:o

I'm new to this, where do I go to check in and when should I do it?

Go to carnival.com and login. Click manage my account. Click your upcoming cruise name. Click things to do before you go (I believe). I would double check, but their website is running really slow. :-/ It will prompt you though a series of questions. I believe that you can do it at anytime. I did mine weeks ago. We leave the first week of January. I have done it numerous months before. It is easy.:D

Yes. Only thing you need to produce to them is your passport. Or birth certificate and picture id if you do online check in. Goes pretty smooth, they no longer need cc as that information was placed online with check in.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk. Please excuse any typographical errors.

I think so. With our last 2 cruises, the check-in process went smoothly and quickly. The only thing we had to do was show our boarding pass and passports. Then we had to sign a form that we were not sick. Other than that, they just gave us our keycards.