When prices go up, what are the chances for them to drop again?

Hi,

I am not an expert at all when it comes to pricing and stuff. On our past and only cruise I was not involved at all on the reservation process, but this time I am doing it all, so well. I found ourselves a great deal for our sailing on January 12 on the adventure. It's not even paid yet, but we are going for sure haha. So I was curious today and I checked the prices and they raised for about 80-100 dollars. I checked rc.com, 2 online travel agencies and even jet blue cruises, and they all went up. It's not like we cannot afford it anymore, but we are tying to cut costs as much as possible.

My travel agent gave me the best deal so far about 2 weeks ago but I'm afraid it won't be the same anymore either. It was really cheap, even cheaper than rc.com. Do you think prices will drop? Or do they usually start going up and up?

Again, I'm new to all this so I don't know if I should worry or wait for a price drop. I would be booking through my travel agent so I don't know if the price drop guarantee or whatever it's called would apply.

Thanks!

If you are sure you are going..book it. Even if you aren't sure...book it.

Typically, prices go up & the further in advance you book, the better off you are. If prices go down between the time you book & before your final payment is due, you call your TA or RCI & they should give you the lower price. TA's will sometimes have fees, ask. RCI does not but doesn't give extra benefits like onboard credit, free gratuities or whatever.

If you book direct with RCI, you have more control over the booking & can get price drops as you see them. YOU have to be active. IF you book with TA, you have to hope they watch it or are available when you call (after hours?) to get the rate. As you have seen, they are moving constantly based upon availability.