Honeymooners REVIEW of the SUMMIT in the S Caribbean on 22Feb in AQ AFT w DIETARY Req

Xcitdcruiser

The community on cruise critic has helped me immensely and added to the enjoyment of planning & experiencing this cruise – so much that I wanted to give back to the community. Before our trip I would spend hours reading the boards, hoping that a new review was posted, double points if they had any pictures!

This is the first review I’ve posted so please bear with me. I’ll type & upload as I get a chance. Feel free to ask any questions along the way.

First up – who are we?

I’m 30 & DH is 32. We are aussies from the land of down under wanting to celebrate our nuptials which kind of went like this:

KastnerWedding_LoRes-352_zps07135944.jpg

I work in finance (Type A), love travel & am a bit geeky; DH is in the sporting industry, is laid back, enjoys beers & doing manly things. We even each other out. We both love food but I have some intolerances to gluten & dairy which makes eating out a little challenging. We live close to one of the best wineries in the country so have learnt to appreciate the art of wine.

An example of my geekiness

IMG_32021_zpse2dcec84.jpg

http://i161.photobucket.com/albums/t205/nic_kas/IMG_32021_zpse2dcec84.jpg"]

Yep – it’s a plastic sleeve folder filled with hours of research – throughout the trip this folder was our bible.

So, why a cruise? Why the Southern Caribbean?

We hadn’t had a holiday in a few years so wanted this trip to be ultra special. We decided that we wanted to go somewhere where neither of us had gone before, & a place that we could one day return on a special trip. We wanted a ‘no hassle’ trip. An all inclusive of some sort, but choosing one specific island in the Caribbean was proving to be a tough decision. I thought maybe we could go to 2 x islands...then 3...until I realised that the flights between the Caribbean are nowhere near as affordable as imagined.