Travel Mugs - "Bubba Kegs"??

BCSmallTownGirl

I wonder if you can use your own insulated mug? We (and many others) do that at the all inclusive resorts we have been to and it is great -- the bartender pours right into your mug and it keeps your drink cold while you are lounging in the sun clear.png?emoji-cool-1690Anyone know if that's ok on the ship, or is it frowned upon?

I wonder if you can use your own insulated mug? We (and many others) do that at the all inclusive resorts we have been to and it is great -- the bartender pours right into your mug and it keeps your drink cold while you are lounging in the sun clear.png?emoji-cool-1690Anyone know if that's ok on the ship, or is it frowned upon?

I can't answer that question as I have no firsthand knowledge, but, couldn't you just pour the drink from the glass into your insulated cup yourself? Assuming the bartender wouldn't honor your request.

I suspect for cross-contamination reasons they will not let a bartender fill your mug directly (much like not letting you fill water bottles directly from the tap at the buffet) but there's nothing stopping you from ordering a drink and then transferring it from the cup it comes in to your mug.

I can't answer that question as I have no firsthand knowledge, but, couldn't you just pour the drink from the glass into your insulated cup yourself? Assuming the bartender wouldn't honor your request.

I suppose we can :)

Would it seem odd to do that on a cruise though? Never been on one, so don't know what would be considered gauche and don't want to be "one of those passengers" people may look sideways at. LOL! :)

It was one of the top tips people had on a website for our trip to the Mayan Riviera years ago - bring your buba keg! :D

I suppose we can :)

Would it seem odd to do that on a cruise though? Never been on one, so don't know what would be considered gauche and don't want to be "one of those passengers" people may look sideways at. LOL! :)