Norwegian Newbie (few questions)

bubba83

So I am a Norwegian Newbie and will be booking my first today for the Epic. I have only sailed Royal so I have a million questions running through my head.

Right now the first two that stick out are:

- can I add prepaid gratuities like on royal so I dont have to worry about them while on the cruise?

- are there formal nights?

And if you can think of any useful, need to know info for a newbie please share!

Thanks!

So I am a Norwegian Newbie and will be booking my first today for the Epic. I have only sailed Royal so I have a million questions running through my head.

- can I add prepaid gratuities like on royal so I dont have to worry about them while on the cruise?

And if you can think of any useful, need to know info for a newbie please share!

Thanks!

Yes and yes.

Have you researched the rooms and bathroom layouts on Epic?

Sent from my iPad using Forums

Thanks!

You can prepay the service charge. Just tell them (or your TA) when you book and it will be added to your final payment.

There are no formal nights. Some people mention “Norwegian night out” as being similar to a formal night, but it really is just a photo opportunity (of which there are many others during the cruise).

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Yes. I'm not sure if it's during booking the cruise, or right after when the cruise shows up on your login, but there is an option to pre-pay gratuities. I think the only time you can't is when you are within 30 days of sailing or something like that.

Not really. There are nightly parties. One of which is "Dress Up or Not". Some people do wear suits and evening gowns as there are a lot of photographers around on this evening with various back drops. Others stick with their shorts and flip flops. Totally up to you.

Thanks!

See above

yes, you can prepay your gratuities. There are no formal nights.