Breakaway Dining Question

joestein514

I have  never cruised on NCL before.  I have been cruising on RCL for quite a few years.

Many times during the cruise, they are trying to "sell" dinner in the premium restaurants.  Sometimes they offer BOGO or a discount on a meal.   (40% off or whatever).

Does anything go on like this on NCL?

Not that I have ever experienced.  If you would like to try some of the specialty dining, click that option as one of your Free at Sea perks when initially booking your cruise.  This can be upgraded to include more specialty dining meals, but it isn’t necessary.  

• Like 1

6 minutes ago, Desiree Hooter said:

No, NCL does not nickel and dime you like the less prestigious cruise lines. You are in for a real treat on an NCL ship. Once you board, you can tell that everything in the ship is just higher quality than any of Royal Caribbean Ships. RCL ships tend to smell like a public bathroom, that is why you will see automatic air fresheners everywhere to cover up the smells. NCL ships are clean, well-appointed, and have excellent restaurants. I recommend Teppenyaki on the first night. It is a fantastic experience and you will not be disappointed by the food offerings. Teppenyaki is included in the base fare so you can eat there as much as you want for free.

-Desiree

Your posts are unreadable in this font and colour.

• Like 10
  • Thanks 1

3 minutes ago, Desiree Hooter said:

What are you referring to? I am quite confused. When we sailed on NCL, Teppenyaki was included in our ticket price and we did not pay out of pocket. We just got a really good deal on the tickets that included that restaurant in the base fare.

-Desiree

I just checked for our upcoming sailing on the Star and Teppenyaki is $58.80 per person.  It's been pay-to-eat on every NCL trip I've been on.  

ETA:  Like YVRteacher said, your posts are almost unreadable in that highlighted color.

Edited by The Shrike
  • Like 3

9 hours ago, The Shrike said: