Real-Time Preparation for My first Mediterranean Cruise

Sthrngary

Hello All:

Initial Cruise Details:

Cruise Brand: Oceania Cruises

Ship: Riviera

Number of Times Cruised the Brand: First Timer On Oceania

Date of Cruise: November 9-19, 2023 (10-Days)

Area Cruising: Mediterranean including Greece, Turkey, Italy, and France. (See daily headings on attached Calendar)

Cabin Level Selected: Penthouse Suite (PH3 or better)

Age of Passengers: 63, 65, 70 and 75

Historical Overview:

In my 40-year career, over preparation was the KEY to success.  I was an internationally known professional speaker, educator, facilitator and developed curriculum for international clients.  Before doing a training program, especially one that I did not personally write, I would internalize the curriculum.  This allowed me to move through the training always going back to what had been previously covered (called a tie back) to support how everything worked together as on cohesive unit.  This also made me very much in demand because the intense preparation made me sounded like I wrote the training, I was presenting.  Then I had a stroke and lost some memory as well as some confidence.  I decided to retire. Retirement is NOT what one might think it to be.  For me after a life of daily focus on even the most minor of details, I was becoming bored.  Then came my obsession researching luxury items prior to purchase.  It started with VIP access to multi-day music festivals, high-end automated coffee machines, complete home automation and the list goes on.  It found its way to cruise vacations.