Which Editing Software is the easiest to use?

I've just purchased a Nikon Z50 Mirrorless Camera after using a D80 for a couple of decades. I have some experience with Paint Shop Pro but it seems everyone uses Photoshop. I'm considering Elements or Paint Shop Pro.

What is everyones opinion and do you like a different program from the two I mentioned.

Thanks in Advance--Jeff

Before Photoshop I would use Lightroom since it is faster and easier for updates, but Lightroom is a lot more than most people need. Both products you mentioned are good, Elements has the backing of Adobe which a lot of people use and PaintShop Pro has been around for years and has really become a nice product. I don't think you could go wrong with either. One thing I would think about is a library of your images and a product that has that feature so you can easily find your images, tagging them making them easier to find. Hope this helps.

• Like 1

I rarely use a pixel level editor like Photoshop [or one of its many competitors ] 

I do use an image or 'digital asset' manager or photo library program. Some of these [like Lightroom] also allow for image adjustments [color cast, cropping, leveling, resolution enhancement, noise reduction....] and may have myriad other knobs and controls.

If you are on a Mac, the built in Photos application is a basic photo library program, that can be extended to offer additional capabilities.

Nikon likely has software that complements their image file formats [and may have some photo organization capability]