Cabins on higher decks?

Hi all. I’m new to cruising. I’ve only done one. I’m very excited about cruising on this great ship.

I’m trying to decide which deck to book. Is there a big difference between deck six and deck nine? I’m booking a balcony cabin. I noticed it costs a little bit more to be on the higher decks for the same cabin type. Could someone please shed some light on this for me?

Thanks,

Jen :)

Hi all. I’m new to cruising. I’ve only done one. I’m very excited about cruising on this great ship.

I’m trying to decide which deck to book. Is there a big difference between deck six and deck nine? I’m booking a balcony cabin. I noticed it costs a little bit more to be on the higher decks for the same cabin type. Could someone please shed some light on this for me?

Thanks,

:o Good Question...I am also interested in any answers you get to it.

I have booked and my cabin is on Deck 7. I always thought that the higher decks were better and had less motion, but I am not sure.

I sure hope someone answers this one, for you...and for me! LOL.

:o HAPPY CRUISING!:o

:o Good Question...I am also interested in any answers you get to it.

I have booked and my cabin is on Deck 7. I always thought that the higher decks were better and had less motion, but I am not sure.

I sure hope someone answers this one, for you...and for me! LOL.

:o HAPPY CRUISING!:o

Actually the opposite is true. A cabin on a higher deck has more motion than a cabin in the same location on a lower deck.

The closer you are to the water, and the closer you are to the center of the ship (bow-to-stern), the less motion. As you go up and/or out, the motion increases.