Airline times post cruise from Civitavecchia

barb in ga

We will disembark October 4th 2018 in Civitavecchia. We live in Atlanta and would prefer to fly Delta as they have non stop flights each way. Royal's Air to Sea will not book us because the Delta flight leaves at 12:20, and they recommend flights from 12:55.

This is a Thursday, if that matters. We will be on Symphony of the seas. 2 couples are traveling and we are Diamond. Our alternate choice seems to be British Air leaving at 12:55, but with a 65 minute stop in London, resulting in an arrival almost 3 hours later.

I would far prefer to go ahead and book Delta on my own, with travel insurance of course.

I would love to hear from people who have debarked at Civitavecchia and made flights at 12:20.

Thanks,

Barb

The only thing to think through is the new TSA screening for flights back to the USA. I have no recent experience until we do this in February. I would recommend getting to the airport three hours prior to your flight and allow one hour travel time so be sure to be in the first group off the ship.

Keith