To Iconcierge or not to Iconcierge that is the question!

pumpkin228

On the Jun 20 GA sailing, it was non-functional 75% of the time for me on both my iPhone 6 and iPad Mini Retina. I troubleshoot technical problems for a living and I spent a while on it, including uninstalling and reinstalling it from scratch multiple times. Most often I would load the app and get the logo and a blank screen. Granted, the big lobby touchscreens also almost never worked right, any time I tried them all week, so maybe it was a backend problem, as I assume both interfaces get their data from the same source.

Edited by perditax

Are you in a suite, because if not forget it. They don't really have the time to deal with non suite guests

and are slow at responding if they do. JMO

How does iconcierge know or care whether your in a suite or not? It works the same for everyone.

I should have also said that sometimes the texts didn't go through and you would have to re-send them but I never had any problem calling phone to phone.

Just to clarify you are saying you can call phone to phone and no long distance or roaming charge?:eek::D

Just to clarify you are saying you can call phone to phone and no long distance or roaming charge?:eek::D

Yes, to phones onboard that have iConcierge installed and the $7.95 per device (one time) activation fee paid. We have only tried the texting/calling feature on Epic and after that experience I wouldn't recommend it but apparently it works better on newer ships/installations (Epic was the first ship in the fleet with iConcierge).

All iConcierge features are listed here (intraship calling/texting is second to last bullet): http://www.ncl.com/downloads/iconcierge

Edited by Demonyte

Yes. Each phone with iConceirge will have a phone number. You can also call your room. Just make sure your phone is on airplane mode.