Baltimore before or after cruise

Ken Greco

If you are not from the Baltimore/DC area and want to spend a few days before or after the Grandeur cruise in the Baltimore area; please stop in to the Inner Harbor Visitors Center for all info on Baltimore and Maryland in general. I work as a volunteer there and help cruisers all the time how they can spend a day or two enjoying the city. Also, we the visitors center can get you low rates on downtown hotels.

If you are not from the Baltimore/DC area and want to spend a few days before or after the Grandeur cruise in the Baltimore area; please stop in to the Inner Harbor Visitors Center for all info on Baltimore and Maryland in general. I work as a volunteer there and help cruisers all the time how they can spend a day or two enjoying the city. Also, we the visitors center can get you low rates on downtown hotels.

You need to post this on the East Coast Departure boards.

Seeing your post, I was just going to direct people to visit the Inner Harbor and also enjoy a true Maryland crab cake! :)

Seeing your post, I was just going to direct people to visit the Inner Harbor and also enjoy a true Maryland crab cake! :)

But not at Phillips!!! Here are some places for fabulous crabcakes. Two are in Baltimore and two are by BWI airport.

http://www.onlyinyourstate.com/maryland/best-crab-cakes-maryland/

Edited by Homosassa

I will be there in September but would've need to make hotel arrangements before I arrive, is there a website with discount info?

Sent from my iPad using Forums

Tell the hotels you are going on a cruise and what discounts they offer; some offer park and stay if you are driving in. If you fly in, BWI airports has a good number of choices for price and quality

Thank you Ken. We're driving to Baltimore from NY for our 2017 cruise and hope to spend a few days there before the cruise.

We have vacationed in Ocean City many times over the years and love the crab and crab cakes... can't wait.