Meraviglia

kidless

6 hours ago, kidless said:

It's been total cluster No one seemed to know what they were doing very chaotic. I did get a kick the concierge came around said no shorts in the yacht club dining room for dinner!

It seems many missed that announcement.  Many shorts at dinner last week. Very surprised nothing was said.

Please Say “hi” to Eric and Vishnu (concierges) for me, please.  . ( “mrs Patricia”) .

I blew out my knee last night and they made sure I got a wheelchair for disembarking today. They are so kind.

Have a great evening and enjoy your cruise.
Bryan up on pool deck is also fabulous, very willing to get what you need. His co worker Vicente is also great. 

Edited by phissy
  • Like 1

13 hours ago, phissy said:

It seems many missed that announcement.  Many shorts at dinner last week. Very surprised nothing was said.

Please Say “hi” to Eric and Vishnu (concierges) for me, please.  . ( “mrs Patricia”) .

I blew out my knee last night and they made sure I got a wheelchair for disembarking today. They are so kind.

Bryan up on pool deck is also fabulous, very willing to get what you need. His co worker Vicente is also great. 

Oh no I’m so sorry to hear about your knee. I hope you feel better soon!

3 hours ago, styles27 said:

Oh no I’m so sorry to hear about your knee. I hope you feel better soon!

Thanks so much for your kind thoughts .

Fortunately, I always carry a “medical” bag with me when we travel. 
It has usual OTC meds, plus Z-pac, Tamaflu and asst. first aid stuff.

Most importantly, two ace bandages , 2 ankle and 3 knee braces. 
Came in handy this trip for sure.

At hotel , getting ready for the 6 hour flight home tomorrow. I did not want to try and fly on Sunday, after Thanksgiving.

Knee already feeling better…twisted it when I stood up funny and put weight on it. ( too much mogul skiing as a teenager )

1 hour ago, Two Wheels Only said: