Just won a move up bid on Eclipse 1/20/24

bbfgator

Hi folks - Bear with me please.  I've never even bid before so have a few questions for those that know.  I was originally booked in a Sunset Veranda cabin on deck 7.  I received a move up offer on a Sunset Sky Suite - bid and won.  Now we are on deck 12.  When I made the original purchase, I prepaid gratuities but did not buy drink package as we are not drinkers.  Are there any concerns or changes that I should be aware of?  The way I understand this is basically I just got a room change and nothing else, right?  We sail RCCL more than Celebrity so really in the dark.  We have done Beyond twice though so not total newbies to Celebrity.  We are excited to get the extra space and love being in the aft so it's all a win win for us - just trying to be prepared.  Thank you much for any information! 

• Like 2

Posted (edited)
41 minutes ago, bbfgator said:

Hi folks - Bear with me please.  I've never even bid before so have a few questions for those that know.  I was originally booked in a Sunset Veranda cabin on deck 7.  I received a move up offer on a Sunset Sky Suite - bid and won.  Now we are on deck 12.  When I made the original purchase, I prepaid gratuities but did not buy drink package as we are not drinkers.  Are there any concerns or changes that I should be aware of?  The way I understand this is basically I just got a room change and nothing else, right?  We sail RCCL more than Celebrity so really in the dark.  We have done Beyond twice though so not total newbies to Celebrity.  We are excited to get the extra space and love being in the aft so it's all a win win for us - just trying to be prepared.  Thank you much for any information! 

If there is a difference between Sunset veranda gratuities per day, and the Sky Suite per day, you would owe that difference....Enjoy your trip, we love Eclipse

Edited by Hawkstar33

28 minutes ago, bbfgator said: