Legend Suites

jjs217

My husband and are thinking about doing a "killing time" Transatlantic cruise on the Legend. As it wouldn't be scenic cruising, or port intensive, we would probably take our chances with a GTY ocean view instead of our usual choice of a balcony. As with any GTY, one prepares for the worst and hopes for the best. I'm curious about Suites 100 and 101, because they are shaped so oddly. Has anybody seen or stayed in either of those? Any pictures out there? Thanks.:confused:

at the deck plan. I haven't stayed in either but I'm a laundromat veteran on both the Pride & the Spirit & the laudromat is directly forward of 100 (that's the round dot icon.) Our first trip is upcoming on the Legend but I can only assume the laundry is in the same location...maybe someone else knows otherwise. Across from the laundry is a crew entrance/exit which seems to be in constant usage - i.e. slamming door. I think that due to the curve in the bow, the cabins have a smaller feel also. I know they use those 2 cabins for guest entertainers or bridge instructors if the ship is full. When in a tendered port, you're directly by the anchor chain...which of course wouldn't be a problem on a transoceanic trip. Good luck deciding...you can hardly go wrong anywhere BUT, I'd be cautious of those two.

My husband and are thinking about doing a "killing time" Transatlantic cruise on the Legend. As it wouldn't be scenic cruising, or port intensive, we would probably take our chances with a GTY ocean view instead of our usual choice of a balcony. As with any GTY, one prepares for the worst and hopes for the best. I'm curious about Suites 100 and 101, because they are shaped so oddly. Has anybody seen or stayed in either of those? Any pictures out there? Thanks.:confused:

These suites are for staff, generally the Hotel Director has one of them.

They know that when I am aboard they can't hide:D