The "Better Late Than Never" Live From and Review of the Grand Princess 7-20-14

TracieABD

Hi Friends-

We are already 3 days into our cruise and I am just getting started on the blog. I am completely underwhelmed with my sense of urgency in this posting. So forgive me. I will do the best I can to catch up, though it may take a day or two.

Here are the particulars-

I am Tracie-Lynn (51) and I am traveling with my husband Richard/Bradley (that is his "coffee name"- you know the fake name you give when you order fancy coffee).

We are also traveling with Tom and Cathy- my husband's brother and wife; Susan and Kevin- my niece and her husband; and Gerrie and Will- my good friend and co-worker and her husband. No names have been changed, as there is probably no need to protect their identities... Tom is just freshly out of the Federal Witness Protection Program, so no worries!

We have been planning this trip for nearly a year, and are all so grateful that the time has finally come to go sailing...

Friday, July 18

Gerrie and Will flew out a day in advance. The In-Laws (or Out-Laws, as it were--- see previous post) flew into Seattle from Connecticut. We flew in from North Carolina on Friday. We all managed to get direct flights to Seattle, which in the world of luggage retrieval, is everything. We landed in sunny Seattle at 10 am, reclaimed our luggage and jumped into our car (Already There Car Service- Highly, highly recommend- tell Charlotte that I sent you!) and were off to the W Hotel. We dropped our luggage and waited for the In/ Out Laws to show up (about 30 minutes behind us). We made our way to the market to meet with Gerrie and Will for a quick lunch at Beechers! Best Mac and Cheese and grilled cheese sammich EVER!!!!!!!! ( I am originally from the Seattle area, so this is going home for me).