Check your rates

jlyn1216

My category (F2) is the ONLY one on our sailing that has not been dropped. :mad: Odd thing is that both the RCI site and the "other site that shall not be named" lists the other OV categories with more cabins available than the F2s. Hopeful for a drop but not counting on it. (Before someone tell me to--can't switch to an F1 as we need connectings and none are available:(--I call every 3 days or so)

Is there any rhyme or reason to this at all? I am starting to hear of price drops for the ship I am on, in the month that I am sailing but nothing for me yet. I have even seen drops for other cabins on our sailing. We do not go until Jan so there is time yet but from what I can tell (and I am a rookie at this so I may be looking at it wrong) there are a fair amount of cabins left. Any chance we may get a price drop?

I've been watching & waiting for weeks...tonight, for the first time, it's actually dropped! We sail in 9 days! I think the closer it gets to the cruise they drop prices to fill the ship.

Good luck everyone.

Just a little note. Check your rates. Just got a $493 obc for a resident rate price drop. That is a great obc.

JLYN1216,

Sorry I wasn't able to reply sooner but I owe you a big debt of gratitude. I had been seeing a lot of price drops for weeks, but not for our LOS E2 Balcony. Your entry caught my eye and I said OK one more look. Thanks to you I saw our priced dropped and we have an OBC of $366! Never give up! Thanks! Gene

I'm wondering if ours will drop right after final payment which is 11/29. The January prices on the Adventure have all kinds of deals!:D