Veranda Guarantee option

Dmgmd50

Has anyone done the veranda guarantee option on Seabourn where your cabin is not assigned until a few days before the sailing? How did it work out for you? Did you get the least desire able veranda suite on the ship? I don ' think I am worried too much about location, forward or back since I see some of the best suites are in front. What should I be concerned about?

We would be sailing on the Quest.

On our last two cruises with Seabourn we have opted for the guarantee option and both times we were upgraded.

I am sure you will have nothing to worry about, in fact one of the times we were upgraded from an ocean view cabin to a balcony.

Enjoy your cruise, I am sure you will.

Edited by LEESRE

I'm a newbie to Seabourne and we opted for a guaranteed veranda VI category without the cabin assignment when I booked 2 months ago. The price for our cruise was $5,999 pp. We are approaching our 90 day full payment due day, and I went on line and saw that the price had dropped to $3999. This was for OB category. My TA was able to see that the lower categories were already full, so we are going to be in the V1 category (unless they are cancellations). But for the savings of $4,000, I'm taking the gamble and going for the OB guaranteed veranda. Ask your TA to see how many of the lower suites are booked up and their opinion of whether you will be upgraded.

It will be fine. As you will see elsewhere there are those who need to know exactly where their stateroom will be and those who are more relaxed about the whole thing.

As a family of mum, dad and two daughters we have booked guarantee and have also specified staterooms. The last two cruises we specified adjacent cabins and that was nice but this year, having a last trip on the Spirit, we have taken guarantee bookings as the saving was just too tempting to pass up and, of course, nothing is very far away on the smaller ship.