PrincessCONNECT Now fleet wide?

masterty

Called Princess and converted my 680 minute Internet cafe package for an upcoming cruise to the new PrincessCONNECT Premium for the same money. I was told that we can share it (one device at a time) between devices much like we have with the previous cafe minute package.

Has anyone compared the speed of PrincessCONNECT vs Internet Cafe minute plans.

I figured that due to unlimited minutes using the new program they would throttle down everyone not paying by the minute. Is there anyone who can report back on this?

Has anyone compared the speed of PrincessCONNECT vs Internet Cafe minute plans.

I figured that due to unlimited minutes using the new program they would throttle down everyone not paying by the minute. Is there anyone who can report back on this?

I have no direct experience, but I would expect the speed to be the same with either the unlimited package or a package of minutes.

Here is what is shown on a booking I have for a 15 Panama trip on the Coral

PC.png

This is from a 10 Day Alaska trip this summer

PC1.png

I also have a 15 day Hawaii trip on the Grand next year and it shows the same fees at the 15 day Panama.

If the speed is the same I will be happy with unlimited. But I fear much like the Premium Beverage Package when a significant number of pax utlize an unlimited service the avalibility goes down. I have been a victim to poor drink service when unlimited drinks are avalible to many.

Just noticed a new internet package on my 15 day Coral Princess Panama trip as well as the Grand Princess trip later this summer. Is PrincessCONNECT now fleet wide?

Unfortunately it is not. I called and was told at this time it is only on the grand princess and the coral princess. Bummer, I have cruises booked on the Ruby and the Star.

Just noticed a new internet package on my 15 day Coral Princess Panama trip as well as the Grand Princess trip later this summer. Is PrincessCONNECT now fleet wide?