LIVE: Celebrity Eclipse March 10th - March 15th - Sydney (Australia)

xxpinksaltxx

LauraS
This post was recognized by LauraS!

"Thanks for generously sharing your time at sea with everyone at Cruise Critic!"

xxpinksaltxx was awarded the badge '"Live from...."'

Hey all,

Tomorrow we leave on our cruise from Sydney Australia, on the Eclipse. A short 5 night cruise down to Hobart and return. Hopefully we will be able to post regularly with a focus on food on board (I'm a chef working in a 5 star resort in Byron Bay - a popular beach side town).  It is currently autumn in Australia, though the days are still warm (26C), Hobart is at the Southern end of Australia and we expect lows of 9C.

A little about us, we are both in our early 30's and from Australia. This is my 5th Celebrity Cruise ( all on S class) and my partners 1st cruise. We have booked Concierge Class (my first time in concierge, after previously staying in standard verandahs and aqua class). 

Tomorrow we board at 12pm, with the plan to head straight to the concierge lunch in the MDR.

Today we fly out of our very small regional airport, with a short 55 minute flight to Sydney. We will be flying on Virgin Australia.

Follow along if you are interested, and feel free to ask any questions, I'll try my best to get back to you.

Edited by xxpinksaltxx
  • Like 5
  • Thanks 5

image.thumb.png.4c2d8252f0f64f6ef3c7947d889fd13b.png

This morning we left our small regional beachside town. Somehow we both managed to over pack, and were lugged with the excess baggage fee (my partner says this is because I didn't want to bid to upgrade to Business)

image.thumb.png.36fa84549ee89ec0f3a52c950ad0c03d.png

Our flight was set for 12:35pm departure, it's a very small airport with no aerobridges and only 3 gates (all 3 gates are in the photo lol). We landed in Sydney about 1:50pm and headed for the train. The train is by far the easiest option to get from Sydney Airport to the city. It only took about 15 minutes.