Princess transfers…. need information

monakayk

Can someone please explain to me how Princess transfers work? 

I've never used them before and I don't know how to be able to set it up so that we can have a transfer of our luggage to the airport by Princess after our cruise. We're cruising out of San Francisco and we would like to be able to walk around Fishermen's Wharf after disembarkation, but we don't want to  have to carry our luggage around town with us. We would like to be able to send it forward to the airport since we have a late flight.

Any information concerning how Princess transfer works would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Edited by monakayk

1 hour ago, monakayk said:

Luggage is usually put in the belly of the bus, then you board, and ride to the airport with your luggage.  The luggage is then unloaded at the terminal you are flying from.  I don't think Princess has a program in San Francisco that sends your luggage ahead to the airport, like in Fort Lauderdale.

• Like 1

And you have to pick up the luggage as it is unloaded from the bus and take it yourself into the airport and check it in with the airline.

Princess does have a program in Port Everglades and Miami that includes getting your boarding passes and sending your luggage directly onto the airplane.  Seattle runs a similar program for cruise lines that sail out of there.  Never heard of this in San Francisco.

Princess offers transfers to the Vancouver airport with this feature as well.  I think it really all depends on the port and airport facilities.  I'm sure Princess has some sightseeing type transfers for those with late flights. 

@monakayk

I do not have first hand experience at this ,but if I’m understanding you ...