Is fully refundable fare shown on website?

I am new to RCL but not new to cruising.  I have booked an itinerary by calling in to RCL and getting a fully refundable fare, which apparently is not shown on the website.  By my understanding, the website shows a fare that requires you to accept a non-refundable deposit.  Call in to RCL to find out what the somewhat higher fully refundable fare is.  Correct?

I would like to track fare changes to see if I can refare at a lower price.  Apparently I have to call RCL to get that fully refundable fare amount..  I do not use a travel agent.

Unfortunately, I have also found this to be the case on the other line that I have been cruising.  I guess it is an industry standard to obfuscate pricing.

You can see the refundable fare on the website but you have to do a dummy booking to include adding your name and contact info and moving forward to the next screens where you see the option for refundable fare.   You can still back out of the booking at that point since you haven’t given payment details, so they are just making it difficult to find.

• Like 1

OK, so I have to populate all the fields for guest information, etc. to get to the payment page?  Then just exit after viewing the fully refundable fare option.

At least it avoids calling and waiting on hold or getting a call back from an agent.

Edited by CaptJerry51

2 hours ago, CaptJerry51 said:

OK, so I have to populate all the fields for guest information, etc. to get to the payment page?  Then just exit after viewing the fully refundable fare option.

At least it avoids calling and waiting on hold or getting a call back from an agent.

You just book a cruise online like normally. Towards the end of the booking they will ask if you want to purchase a refundable fare and if you want to purchase travel insurance. 

If you choose a refundable deposit instead of nonrefundable deposit is:

The fare higher?

The deposit higher?

Both?