Fort Lauderdale hotels

BCCRUSINGCOUPLE

Try Hyatt Place...great location and good rates booking with ValueTrips.

Rates are available for this year dates and 2024 rates should come out soon.

Edited by Ashland
  • Like 1
  • Haha 1

14 minutes ago, Ashland said:

Try Hyatt Place...great location and good rates booking with ValueTrips.

Rates are available for this year dates and 2024 rates should come out soon.

I've been checking for the 2024 rates and nothing yet, can only book for 2023. I've also tried emailing a couple of times and even calling, with no response. I wonder if Value Trips is still in business!

4 minutes ago, WisCruiser2 said:

I've been checking for the 2024 rates and nothing yet, can only book for 2023. I've also tried emailing a couple of times and even calling, with no response. I wonder if Value Trips is still in business!

Last year it was opened on Dec 19, 22 for 2023 rates.

• Like 1

Embassy Suites on 17th Street. Close to the port. A shopping center right behind the hotel for last minute shopping. And if you don't want the hotel buffet, a great restaurant beside Publix,  Joe's Cafe, for breakfast.

With the hotel shuttle or Uber, you will be at the ship in 10 minutes. 

• Like 3
  • Thanks 1

7 minutes ago, skents said:

Embassy Suites on 17th Street. Close to the port. A shopping center right behind the hotel for last minute shopping. And if you don't want the hotel buffet, a great restaurant beside Publix,  Joe's Cafe, for breakfast.

With the hotel shuttle or Uber, you will be at the ship in 10 minutes. 

Look at the reviews of ES...it's gone down hill. We used to stay there a few years ago but not any longer. Hyatt Place (our now preferred) is also a great location which actually sits just behind ES.

• Like 5
  • Thanks 2
  • Haha 1

• 2 weeks later...
On 11/16/2023 at 3:20 PM, Host CJSKIDS said:

@BlueHerons great to see you back on the boards!!!  Happy almost Thanksgiving. 

Any word on the Hotel Maren?