Knocking on cabin door & running

This is my first time on RCCL. After approximately 6 cruises on Carnival, we have had trouble with kids knocking on our cabin door and running. Has anyone on RCCL ever had this trouble? Our last cruise on the Carnival Liberty was so bad with this problem, we have switched to RCCL hoping that we will not have this experience. Has anyone else had this trouble on RCCL?:confused:

We didn't have it on all of the cruises, only some of them. The last cruise was in September, had lots of kids on it, that may have been the problem, don't know, but we had a balcony room on the lido deck, across from the main lobby elevators. Could be the position of the rooms that we are getting. Other people on the cruise were complaining of the same thing happening to them. Also said that kids were leaving empty glasses outside their cabin doors and knocking on their doors and running off and leaving behind trash. :confused:

This is my first time on RCCL. After approximately 6 cruises on Carnival, we have had trouble with kids knocking on our cabin door and running. Has anyone on RCCL ever had this trouble? Our last cruise on the Carnival Liberty was so bad with this problem, we have switched to RCCL hoping that we will not have this experience. Has anyone else had this trouble on RCCL?:confused:

You switched cruiselines because kids were knocking on your door? This happened on EVERY cruise? I'm certainly NOT a Carnival cheerleader as I've been on both lines, but I certainly think that it could happen on either cruiseline. I'm sure RCCL is liable to have "runamok" kids on its ships as well.:confused: I've been on 5 cruises and have never had this happen, but I would certainly be annoyed if it DID happen!

We've been on approx. 10 RCL cruises and we've never had it happen. We do tend to cruise when kids are in school and still have had lots of kids onboard and a few who caused problems but never to us personally.