Netbooks on Princess

KansasScrapper

Has/does anyone used/use a netbook on Princess? If so, how did it work? What brand do you have/use?

If you're getting a signal, won't matter whether you're using a netbook or a laptop. I loved using my laptop in my cabin on the Ruby and I am currently in the market for a netbook so that I can travel with less weight.

I have an Acer that I just purchased for upcoming cruise, normally I take my laptop but so much lugging is tiresome, this one I can pop in my handbag. I've been using this little one now for 3 months and its much slower than my macbook but then the price was only $250 at discount store.

I think the prices are going down even more now but I have several pc's and macs and I think the Acer is a good brand.

If you plan to upload photos to the netbook, make sure your hard drive is at least 80gig, my Acer is 160 and works just fine for traveling. Its wifi ready.

I think that the one that we have is an Eee. It weighs slightly over 2 pounds, and easily slips into a tote bag or carry on (instead of being the carry on). I used mine in China where free wireless is pretty common. I was able to speak with my husband twice a day through the Skype feature. We never paid a cent for long distance phone calls. We will take ours to Alaska this summer, so that we can talk with family from home everyday.

Has/does anyone used/use a netbook on Princess? If so, how did it work? What brand do you have/use?