Water for Cabin

FLgal0214

NCL Newbie here. Question - I've seen it mentioned on the boards that you can purchase bottled water for your cabin before the cruise. 1) Is that the best deal OR can you purchase bottled water once you get on the ship for a better price. 2) Where can you find that on the NCL website? I can't find it under the drink packages. I may be looking in the wrong area.

Thanks.

There is no need to purchase bottled water for your cabin. The water on board ship is perfectly drinkable and its free. If you want to bring an empty sports bottle or insulated mug with you, any of the bartenders will be happy to put ice and water in it for you. The Room Stewards fill the ice bucket in your cabin twice a day.

There is no need to purchase bottled water for your cabin. The water on board ship is perfectly drinkable and its free. If you want to bring an empty sports bottle or insulated mug with you, any of the bartenders will be happy to put ice and water in it for you. The Room Stewards fill the ice bucket in your cabin twice a day.

This... please.

I’m on the Spirit now and each day I have taken water for my excursion and have not drank it. I’ve brought the same Aquafina bottle on and off the ship. I told security that I didn’t drink it, which I didn’t.

Use this information as you will. Aquafina

I did not buy bottle for my last trip When i was in my room late at night or early morning and i did not have cold water I was not happy I did not want to walk in my pajamas to the drink stations to fill up my mug

So yes I agree ship water is perfectly fine to drink I drink it all day long so do my children And we fill our bottles for excursions by using the ships cups and filling our bottle for sanitary reasons

BUT this time I'm purchasing the 6 liter bottles to have on hand in my room for convenience I never remember to take cold water back to my cabin after a long day at the pool