Live from the Jewel April 29-May 13, 2024: will definitely contain sarcasm and grumpiness

LauraS
This post was recognized by LauraS!

"And another from YVRteacher! Thank you for generously sharing your time at sea with everyone at Cruise Critic! See your post featured on our: Click: Cruise Reports page. When you return, please consider submitting it to the site for publication as well: Click: Write a Review"

YVRteacher was awarded the badge '"Live from...."' and 5 points.

It’s the time of year for the annual father/daughter birthday cruise on the lovely NCL Jewel from Vancouver to Seward to Vancouver.

My name is Yvonne and my dad and I have been cruising with NCL for 14 years. We have been on the Jewel, Jade, Gem, Pearl, Pride of America, Sun, Star, Breakaway and Encore together and I have been on the Bliss. I will become an Ambassador on this cruise and the day I hit 700 points will be my birthday! (Yes, I know the points aren’t awarded until after the cruise is completed but I’m allowed to be excited for this!) NCL and especially the Jewel are so special to us. 

In my real life, when I’m not cruising, I am an elementary school teacher librarian and literacy mentor. I love to read

IMG_4621.thumb.jpeg.e5a7df35e67f61ae2e7a8935d94fa0ba.jpeg

and enjoy being outdoors, eating meals out with friends, photography, art, planning and organizing anything and everything and drinking mimosas with @ceilidh1 

IMG_3825.thumb.jpeg.012a13650e8c57ec05a5c7dc74d6297c.jpeg

Thanks to @ceilidh1 my dad and I and two friends will be attending the Vancouver Opera’s production of Carmen the day before the cruise. My dad I both love exploring, animals, theatre, musicals and fancy production shows. Since NCL has changed their entertainment offerings we are going to buy thermal spa passes for the two weeks. Two weeks of spa! This is a first!