Spring Break 2007? When is yours?

akh40

Hi all, we are considering a short Mexico cruise next March 26-30. Just wondering if anyone knows when Spring Break is for Southern California or anywhere else for that matter?! We are on Spring Break that week (we live in Idaho) but I'm not sure I want to take my 2 kids (11 and 13) on their first cruise with a bunch of rowdy teenagers also on Spring Break! Can anyone tell me? Thanks!!

Amanda:)

Easter is on April 8th next year. You will find that most California schools will be out either the week before or the week after Easter. However, the colleges will be different - so it really does depend. Late March and most of April you will find a higher number of Spring Breakers.

I'm a teacher and a graduate student (in New Jersey). My school spring break is April 6th-15th. My college spring break is March 12th-16th. The weeks of spring break really vary though. I went on the Navigator over Spring Break one year and I had a great time. There were a lot of kids, but they were fine for the most part.

Ours has been the 3rd week of March for the last several years.

As you can see from the posts, Spring break can be pretty spread out over several weeks. In traveling I've found that the end of March first part of April seems to be the bussiest.

Our local university has Spring Break the last week in March. The largest University in our state has Spring Break the 3rd week in March. The University I attended has Spring Break the 2nd week in March.

The 2 largest of our local school districts have Spring Break the last week in March.

In California, San Diego State University has spring break the last week in March, as does UCLA.