Why no any time dining on Australia based cruises

yyjguy

I have been cruising for many years, and am of the opinion that the creation of any time dining is the single best improvement of the cruising experience. Why do the Sun, Dawn and Sea not offer this on the Australia based cruising? These ships did have this feature when based up in North America, so it is clearly not the viessel. Thanks

I have been cruising for many years, and am of the opinion that the creation of any time dining is the single best improvement of the cruising experience. Why do the Sun, Dawn and Sea not offer this on the Australia based cruising? These ships did have this feature when based up in North America, so it is clearly not the viessel. Thanks

for some strange reason they dont have anytime dining but p&o australia ships do....maybe one day they might

I was on the Sea Princess a year ago out of Sydney. It offers anytime up until it arrives in Sydney from NA but once doing roundtrip cruises in Australia it stops doing them. We did 2 different itineraries and each had over 80% Australian passengers. I asked about the anytime and was told that the Australians prefer the early time in such numbers that even if they offered anytime dinning, the dinning room would fill up quickly and no tables would be available for an hour and a half or so its becomes easier and less problems to just make everything fixed time.

I was on the Sea Princess a year ago out of Sydney. It offers anytime up until it arrives in Sydney from NA but once doing roundtrip cruises in Australia it stops doing them. We did 2 different itineraries and each had over 80% Australian passengers. I asked about the anytime and was told that the Australians prefer the early time in such numbers that even if they offered anytime dinning, the dinning room would fill up quickly and no tables would be available for an hour and a half or so its becomes easier and less problems to just make everything fixed time.