is it my imagination....

Well I cannot really answer that since I have not cruised on this line before. BUT I have been checking prices for May 2015 and they seem to be through the roof. We were looking at Oasis, which is very high and I expect it to be. But even Freedom seemed high, comparatively. I am hoping that the prices are just abnormally high and will be coming down. Right now we are looking at over $3000 for two adults and a child in an Ocean view in the mid May. Perhaps we have always just got smoking hot deals, but our last two cruises combined did not cost that much!

Absolutely correct, I can't believe the prices, I was on EOS in March 10 night in a GS and it was cheaper then some of the D1's on a 7 night.. Glad I already booked 2015 early, that cruise went up $800 already..

Cruising is an addiction, I am an addict. Darn proud of it

A sale has to be coming soon. The 2 cruises I have booked have gone up at least 50 percent over the past 2-3 months. I booked adventure 2015 cruise a week ago and it has already gone up. Hang on tight - what goes up must come down. price drop is coming.

or have all the prices doubled recently.

Talk about sticker shock!

Bill

I know when I was looking at the WOW sale last saturday, I noticed the prices jumped WAY up from the day before. If you didn't know that, I guess you'd think there really WAS a sale! Deceptive advertising if you ask me. :mad:

We are sailing on Freedom August 31-Sept6.....and we booked a E2 Balcony for $899pp......now its $1200pp.....CRAZINESS:eek:!

We will be on this same cruise but.we hit a sale just right and snagged a D1 for $939pp with a $150 OBC......best deal we ever got!

We need to book a cruise for next June for the family but the prices right now are. :eek: so I will wait.....and hope prices come down!!!

Edited by GTO-Girl

yes:eek: