If you could change one thing...

maxout

If you could change one thing about how HAL has changed over the years, what would it be? For me it would be to restore the staffing levels in all areas to their former levels.

I seriously doubt to previous service levels, BUT on my recent cruise we had only cabin steward for our cabin (he had 15 cabins instead of the 31 when he has an assistant). The service was the best we have had in years, so I wish they would go back to the old system of one steward for your cabin. This would not cost much more for the company and I think service levels would improve.

I used to work in the supermarket business and I learned that efficiency levels were higher in similar situations (like working one person per aisle). More accountability and fewer social interactions were the key.

DaveOKC

I'd like to see improvement in the MDR dinner offerings.

Seems to us that the dining room waiters/assistants are stretched way too thin, especially in the open dining. They have no time to learn your names or preferences since they are practically running to get their tables done. This is one of the reasons we have continued to have fixed dining, but is also suffering from diminished service.

More stewards working cabins, lounges and MDR/Lido.

We have always had wonderful service and I am appreciative for the hard work the stewards have done providing it. There truly are times I do not ask for something I would like as I don't want to request an added trip to the galley, or more work in any way for something I can do without. I think two or three times before asking for 'additional' service.

I'd like a return to Higher end menu selections at dinner.

Edited by sail7seas