Blacklane transfer

ak1004

I'm sorry if this was covered elsewhere, but this is the first time we are doing D2D and are eligible to Blacklane transfer.

Can we use port to airport transfer together with our friends? They are eligible to the transfer, but we are not since we took air credit. Can we join them in their transfer? Or is it possible that they book 2 transfers (they are eligible each per guest I believe?) and we take the second one?

I’m new to SS but would suggest that you have to book and pay for separate transport as there could be insurance coverage problems . My friend is eligible from LAX to her home but I will not share and be dropped at my overnight hotel, it puts the driver in an uncomfortable position .

Posted (edited)

Yes you can.  When you get the link to book your ride you can choose an SUV.  Obviously pickup all has to be from the same address.   I did it last year as we had 2 cabins and I took the credit on one and the Blacklane on the other. 

Edited by gcornell
  • Like 1

1 hour ago, gcornell said:

Yes you can.  When you get the link to book your ride you can choose an SUV.  Obviously pickup all has to be from the same address.   I did it last year as we had 2 cabins and I took the credit on one and the Blacklane on the other. 

Thank you.

I actually got a reply directly from Blacklane?

"Yes, they can book the business van and you can join them, Just keep in mind that the business van allows a maximum of 5 persons and maximum of 5 luggage."

I'm curious about the credit. We actually have 4 rides available for home-airport transfers (one per guest per direction). Does it mean that if we use only 2 of them (which I assume most people do since most people live in the same address), I can get a credit for the rest of 2?

On 4/6/2024 at 6:39 PM, ak1004 said:

I'm sorry if this was covered elsewhere, but this is the first time we are doing D2D and are eligible to Blacklane transfer.