Chime in! What's your favorite ship and why?

mgg42

Compared to some of the experts here, I'm a newbie! Only5 cruises under my belt, with two coming up this year. But so far, bigger has always been better.

And I didn't think I could top Freedom of The Seas. But I will be curious to see Oasis.

So tell me, of all the ships you have been on. Which is you favortie and why?

We've been on 4 cruises (in order: Navigator, Explorer, Serenade, Independence).

For my favourite, it's a toss-up between the Serenade and the Independence. We did the Serenade for the 14-day Ultimate Alaska and it was the perfect ship for this itinerary: glass everywhere to enjoy the (frigid) scenery, a heated pool in the covered Solarium, and the thermal suite to thaw out after a day in port. I did miss a few of the Promenade features though.

Which is why I loved the Independence (6-night Belize itinerary). There was lots to do and even though we sailed during spring break, it rarely felt crowded. I loved the cantilevered whirlpools, Sorrento's, and all the activities. It probably helped that we had the Ben & Jerry's "Sweet" on this cruise, so we had suite privileges- a big bonus!

For my husband, hands down, it is the Serenade. If it had a pub, he would NEVER get off!

Cheers,

Sun Viking cuz she was so small and welcoming.

Of the ships that are in service now I would say the Radiance, also because she is smaller and you feel a sense of community on her.

I am going on Oasis in Sept and pretty sure she will not be in my top 5, but put me on any ship and she will be my favorite for the time I am on her.

My two best cruises ever were the Vision thru the Panama Canal on our Honeymoon in 98, and the Radiance in Alaksa in 08.

Our favorites have been the Freedom Class ships...

We have been on the Freedom and Liberty, and will be jumping on the Independence in a couple of weeks...