how do you find out about flash sales?

S.S.Oceanlover

Do you have to sign up for them or can you just find them on Princess' website?
No place to sign up other than for Princess emails, but that's not reliable. I know they're available through TA's but I don't know if they are through the Princess website.

When I am interested in a last minute cruise, I call my TA and she sends them to me. One of those times that having a good relationship with an agent can pay off.

so I am gathering from your post that I can't just call any TA if i am interested in a last minute cruise if I have never used them before?

Bill

so I am gathering from your post that I can't just call any TA if i am interested in a last minute cruise if I have never used them before?

Bill

Yes you can. I would pick a cruise agent as they follow these more than an agent who does general travel.

I just mentioned about having a good relationship as I have often called my agent at the last moment and she knows my preferences and then sends things that apply accordingly. Or, if she sees something that she thinks I would be interested in, she sends it my way. I may not be planning a trip and get something from her and that will prompt a possible future trip.

Can flash sales ever be regional?
Not sure but I would guess that they are. I know that if you live within driving distance to the itinerary's embarkation port, you will sometimes receive last minute deal notifications. That's particularly true if you live near FLL or LA. There are definitely special regional rates sometimes. Whether they are Flash sales or not, I don't know. I just know that a couple of times, I've booked a cruise out of San Pedro (45 minutes away) and a friend in MA has contacted our TA for a quote for the same cruise and category, and the rate quoted for her was quite a bit higher. Elite vs. Platinum status might account for some of the difference but not all.