Royal App Question

I am sure the answer to my question is buried in a previous thread, however I haven't found it. I am not tech savvy thus I do not get the internet package when cruising. I know that we need the phone app now for many things once on board.  My question is: when I board if I have the WIFI setting on my phone in the on position will it automatically connect to the free Royal App Wifi or will I have to log onto it, and if so where do I get the log in information?

Thanks in advance to you far more wise ones.  

6 minutes ago, The sea calls my name said:

I am sure the answer to my question is buried in a previous thread, however I haven't found it. I am not tech savvy thus I do not get the internet package when cruising. I know that we need the phone app now for many things once on board.  My question is: when I board if I have the WIFI setting on my phone in the on position will it automatically connect to the free Royal App Wifi or will I have to log onto it, and if so where do I get the log in information?

Thanks in advance to you far more wise ones.  

Just left the 13Aug Ovation cruise.  Downloaded app prior to boarding.  Did as I was told when told to go through the eMuster.  Embarked.  Went through muster on board, finding out doing the eMuster online meant absolutely nothing.  Never used app on board.  I don't cruise in order to spend my time looking at a phone screen.  Made Chops reservation at Chops.  Concierge made all entertainment reservations.  When advised to scan QR code in MDR, simply said we didn't own phones.  Much simpler life.

• Like 1

23 minutes ago, The sea calls my name said:

My question is: when I board if I have the WIFI setting on my phone in the on position will it automatically connect to the free Royal App Wifi or will I have to log onto it, and if so where do I get the log in information?